[WEBINAR] Modelling Trading Strategies in Equities

Thursday, March 8, 2018 7:00pm SGT | 4:30 PM IST | 6:00 AM ET

Session Outline

This webinar will provide a brief overview of the cash segment on SGX, which offers a unique market access to global investors. We will also discuss Daily Leveraged Certificates (DLC), an innovative financial product recently introduced on SGX for the first time in the Asian markets. We will discuss salient points from the above themes and highlight effective short-term as well as medium-term systematic trading strategies to benefit from these offerings. This webinar will be presented by QuantInsti in collaboration with SGX and Interactive Brokers.

Speakers

Lionel Lin

Lionel Lin, Head Research, Securities, SGX

Lionel is part of the Research and Products team and is responsible for writing research content on current developments in SGX stock market.

Lionel spent several years as an equity analyst on the sell-side in both Hong Kong and Singapore, focusing on the Asian Technology sector.

He is a graduate with a Business Management degree (Finance major) from the Singapore Management University.

Prodipta Ghosh

Prodipta Ghosh, Vice President, QuantInsti

Before joining QuantInsti as Vice President, Prodipta spent more than a decade in the banking industry – in various roles across trading and structuring desks for Deutsche Bank in Mumbai & London, and as a corporate banker with Standard Chartered Bank. Prior to that, Prodipta worked as a scientist in India’s Defence R&D Organization (DRDO).

He is a graduate with a B.E. in Mechanical Engineering from the Jadavpur University and has a postgraduate degree in management from the IIM Lucknow.

One thought on “[WEBINAR] Modelling Trading Strategies in Equities

  1. March 12, 2018

    mark zhang Reply

    good

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *