[WEBINAR] Develop And Backtest Your Trading Strategy – Demo

Tuesday, August 28, 2018 at 6 PM IST | 12:30 PM GMT | 8:30 PM SGT

Session Outline

In this webinar, you’ll get to learn a step by step trading strategy development approach using technical indicators along with portfolio management techniques. We’ll be demonstrating the entire strategy development and backtesting process on Quantra Blueshift which is a free-to-use backtesting platform by QuantInsti.

  • A Systematic Approach to Strategy Development
  • Introduction to Quantra Blueshift
  • Alpha Strategies with Technical Indicators
  • Managing a Portfolio of Strategies
  • Q and A Session

Presentation

You can check out the powerpoint presentation for this webinar here:

 

Speakerprodipta-ghosh

Prodipta Ghosh (Vice President, QuantInsti)

Prodipta is a seasoned quant and currently leads the Fin-tech products and platforms development at QuantInsti as its Vice President.

He has spent more than a decade in the banking industry – in various roles across trading and structuring desks for Deutsche Bank in Mumbai & London, and as a corporate banker with Standard Chartered Bank. Before that, Prodipta worked as a scientist in India’s Defence R&D Organization (DRDO).

 

About Quantra Blueshift

Quantra Blueshift is a comprehensive trading and strategy development platform that lets you focus more on the strategy and less on coding and data. Its cloud-based backtesting engine helps you develop, test and analyse trading strategies and fine-tune them, for free. It has integrated high-quality minute-level data covering equities, futures and FX. Users completely own the IP rights to all strategies that they develop on this platform.

 

Learn Algorithmic trading from Experienced Market Practitioners




  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.